

ANNUAL MEETING 2014

4:00 PM, Sunday, September 21, 2014 108 Birge Street, Brattleboro, VT

MINUTES

Attendance: Valerie Abrahamsen, Augusta Bartlett, Kim Benzel, Ed Boadway, John Carnahan, Mary Carnahan, David Garrecht, Barbara George, Beverly Pease, Nelson Pease, Linda Radtke, Phil Stimmel, Sherry Stimmel, Cindy Wilcox, Arthur Zorn; many guests who had been present for the program

Welcome

Phil Stimmel, Managing Director, introduced Valerie Abrahamsen immediately following the Estey Day program that had been presented by Linda Radtke and Arthur Zorn. (Dr. Abrahamsen presided over the meeting as the only officer on the Board; consequently minutes were composed after the meeting.) Attendees were given copies of the 2013 Annual Meeting minutes and the 2013-14 Annual Reports, which included financial reports.

Minutes of the 2013 Annual Meeting

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of the museum, held in September 2013, were moved, seconded and approved.

Financial Reports

The financial reports were accepted by the membership.

Actions of the Board in 2013-14

The actions of the Board since the last annual meeting were moved, seconded and approved by the membership.

Tributes

Dr. Abrahamsen noted that the museum has lost two special people in the past year, John Wessel in December and Alan Dann on September 7, 2014. She related how she had seen Dr. Dann a few days before his death, and he had expressed concern about the museum. She acknowledged Dr. Dann's enormous contributions to the museum from the very beginning, and asked members to search their hearts to see how they might contribute their time and talent to the museum, for Dr. Dann's sake.

Other Business

The following nominations to the Board were made:

- Cindy Wilcox, who helped found the museum and has served previously as both President and Treasurer.
- Jesse Hamilton, who has been assisting Mr. Stimmel with a number of projects.
- Jody Oakman, who works for Brattleboro Savings and Loan.

These nominations were approved.

The meeting adjourned at 4:20 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Valerie Abrahamsen, ThD Secretary